top of page

My Lyft driver bought me a hotel room...

So, I venture beyond the bungalow in Albany and meet Tony! My Lyft driver! What a great man to meet. He transported me to Hotel Union Square, where I have stayed before, dating back to the Boston Ballet Audition in 2001... Great hotel! Unfortunately, Labor day weekend, booked. But they had a really nice new lobby, so I sat like a queen on white leather.

Tony called to check on me. So sweet. Due to my delays he picked me up, I left my luggage at the hotel and we went to the party in the hills!

Tony got me safely to Oakland and I'm watching Dateline on a king size bed typing the day out... This is going to be trip. That's for sure! #hedasadventures ...I have no idea what tomorrow holds and I have no expectations. Living it as it comes...

  • Facebook Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • Twitter Clean
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page